Do You Still Come Here?

petrichor-and-clouds-sreesha-divakaran-poetry

This will not be a poem
I will tell you now
There are so many questions
You can answer; I need to know.

Do you still come here? Looking
For clues I still hide?
For whether you do or not,
They still here reside.

The other day, I
Saw your footprints outside my door
And I followed you home,
Only to realize, “home” was a dream long gone.

Do you still come here?
Tell me if you can
Why did you leave without a knock
When my arms are still open to welcome you back.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Do You Still Come Here?

    • Sreesha Diva June 14, 2016 / 8:13 PM

      Thanks for reading, Grace. Just read the poem you wrote for the Stanford survivor. Truly powerful; brought tears to my eyes!

      Like

    • Sreesha Diva June 14, 2016 / 8:14 PM

      Let’s hope she finds her answers someday…
      Thanks for reading, Lillian!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

