The Reader-Reviewer Tussle

Rain and a Book

Image source: monologuedb.com Image source: monologuedb.com

It was in college, when at the end of my tether, that I decided I have strong opinions on books and the world should hear them, whether they liked it or not. There was just one problem – I had not read as many books as I thought I had. Sure, almost definitely more than what my peer group had, but nearly not enough to do what I had in mind – which was this: a new bookstore had opened in the town where my college is located; I decided to get a job there as “an opinion giver” or “an advice giver.” The idea, of course, was to boss people around and tell them what I thought was good for them in terms of literature. Sounded great in my head, except for some minor roadblocks, that included the fact that my lectures concluded at 4 pm, and the hostel…

View original post 726 more words

3 thoughts on “The Reader-Reviewer Tussle

  1. Shailaja/ The Moving Quill September 25, 2015 / 11:17 AM

    In a word, thrilled. Remind me to message you in private to share some thoughts on the subject. Some things are not for public consumption.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sreesha Diva September 25, 2015 / 11:29 AM

      I am so intrigued. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts! DM me – any time 🙂 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

