Moments With A Stranger

Stranger,
Let me love you but don’t fall for me,
I am no calm sea, but the jolt of electricity,
That’ll kill you when you’re asleep.

Stranger,
What is this urge so deep,
Every vein throbs with my need for you to claim me, own me,
And when you’re with me, you find it hard to breathe,

Stranger,
On my skin, write a lyrical symphony,
Don’t kiss me, but still my quivering lip not quietly
Your scent is heady like good poetry and a dirty dream.

Stranger,
As these dew drops roll down the rosebuds slowly
Tresses wild as these, let them wrap your neck in glee,
Hold my gaze and with it bind me to set me free.

Stranger,
My name you ask, I do believe,
But don’t let names corrupt the whispers around you and me,
Let me hold you, bestow endearments sweet.

Stranger,
Perfect moments come but rarely,
As these, with you entwined with me
But don’t fall for me, moments are perfect for they fleet.

 

Image Source: Pinterest
Image Source: Pinterest
18 thoughts on “Moments With A Stranger

  1. Rajlakshmi September 10, 2015 / 5:46 PM

    la femme fatale!! ohh how beautifully you have penned this…
    //moments are perfect for they fleet// sigh!! absolutely loved it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sreesha Diva September 11, 2015 / 12:53 PM

      Thank you, Rajlakshmi 🙂

      Like

  2. Vinitha September 11, 2015 / 1:28 AM

    Dripping with beauty these lines! Lovely, Sreesha. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Archana Kapoor September 18, 2015 / 6:43 PM

    oooo la la 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. himanju23 September 19, 2015 / 11:09 AM

    It’s awesome Shreesha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Somali K Chakrabarti September 20, 2015 / 12:08 PM

    The poem flows smoothly to describe the charmers who entice with sweet nothings and yet warn not to fall for them.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sri Kri September 21, 2015 / 9:31 AM

    Great Poem.Loved each and every lines.:)

    Cheers,
    Sriram & Krithiga

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

