Barely Forgotten, Barely Remembered

But I don’t let the tears fall just yet,
Hidden they remain behind my eyelids
Rest they do heavily on my lower lashes
A burden painful that I don’t let fall.

Pains wash and paint the depth of my soul
With a harsh brush and a palette of charcoal
That which emanates from the pyre of your shadow
Assaults my nostrils as I struggle to breathe.

The rest of this poem is published on Readomania. Please click hereย to read it.

Image Courtesy: Tumblr
Image Courtesy: Tumblr
8 thoughts on “Barely Forgotten, Barely Remembered

    • Sreesha Diva September 10, 2015 / 9:48 AM

      Aww ๐Ÿ˜›
      It’s ok, I’ve something better and cheery coming up ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  1. himanju23 September 15, 2015 / 9:23 AM

    Beautifully penned dear ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Sri Kri September 15, 2015 / 10:42 AM

    Nice Poem.:).

    Cheers,
    Sriram & Krithiga

    Like

  3. Somali K Chakrabarti September 15, 2015 / 8:07 PM

    The poem beautifully paints the sadness of separation Sreesha. The title too is very apt depicting an unsettled state of mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

