The Landlady’s Secret

“But I’ve noticed there is an alley parallel to it. Wouldn’t it be more convenient if I used it to get here in the evening?” I asked my new landlady as she gave me directions to the house from my workplace.

There was a shift in the mood. Instantly, the very air in the room became more somber.

“Don’t use that alley. No one does,” the landlady snapped. Her manner did not leave room for any questions. I kept my mouth shut.

Why doesn’t anyone use that alley? To find out, click 200-Word Tuesdays

#200WT themes for July are listed here.

Also linking this post to Three Word Wednesdays


Top post on IndiBlogger.in, the community of Indian Bloggers

12 thoughts on “The Landlady’s Secret

  1. Vinay Leo R. July 8, 2015 / 11:36 AM

    Well, I suppose obedience would be a choice for him in the future (y)

    Nice tale.

    Like

  2. Shilpa Garg July 10, 2015 / 9:22 AM

    Gosh! That's a spooky and a scary one! Good one, Sreesha! Liked it a lot 🙂

    Like

  3. Inderpreet Kaur July 10, 2015 / 9:26 AM

    Intrigue in a few sentences. I know a few places like those in our country 😉

    Like

  4. Soumya July 10, 2015 / 1:41 PM

    Woaaahhh.. I know an alley like that too. Maybe we can go there sometime 🙂

    Like

  5. Alok singhal July 11, 2015 / 7:33 PM

    Hahaha, take me along too…you won't get afraid of anybody 😛

    Like

  6. Sreesha Divakaran July 12, 2015 / 10:53 AM

    Ooooh! @Soumya, I know an abandoned alley – wonder what monster lurk there 😉

    @Alok – Oh, Soumya and I aren't afraid at all! Do come along 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

