All Those Times That I’ve Missed You


I miss you,
When a faraway breeze brings with it a tune
That lingers around only to remind me of you;
When every time I close my eyes
There remains a flicker of the fairy tale we once were
With our fingers entwined;
When every time I climb a mountain
Only to breathe in the early morning mountain air,
As we did when we had climbed one together that one time;
When every time I see someone
Gripping a hot mug of coffee, with the vapour rising
It is your smile I see through it;
When I stare vacantly at nothing
And smile without knowing why
All I know is somewhere in my mind, your thoughts are knocking
When I remember the only memory I have left of you
Of you uttering your last farewell and walking away
And my arms feel forever bereft that I didn’t take the chance to hug you
At least hug you a goodbye…
12 thoughts on “All Those Times That I’ve Missed You

  1. Anita July 9, 2015 / 5:08 AM

    Poignant tale.
    Hope her fairy tale has a happy beginning & end when he comes back.
    Coz if he really loves her, he should be back soon πŸ™‚

    P.S- I love the new look of your Blog, Sreesha.

    Like

  2. Sreesha Divakaran July 9, 2015 / 6:20 AM

    Aaah, doubtful if he will.

    Thank you, Anita! You're the first person to comment upon it! I've missed you in these parts!!

    Like

  3. Shweta Dave July 15, 2015 / 8:41 AM

    nostalgic times there πŸ™‚ beautifully penned πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

