Which Way Must I Go Now?


Which way must I go now having been abandoned,
In the corner of a maze with too many paths from which to choose?
My broken, bleeding heart bites back when I try to suppress
Those memories of all that which I have now come to lose.
Iā€™m often reminded of all the stories I did not tell you.
I remember my hand upon yours as you kept it on the steering wheel.
I keep searching the crowd, wondering if I might find your singing eyes again,
Why is it fair that you made me love you but left without taking me?
Lost, I find no route to escape my misery,
Devoid of all feeling, yet loving you still so intensely,
Kissing the haunting darkness is nothing but the dead wish of a fractured heart,
Is it only me mourning the loss of our love, I ask you foolishly?


Top post on IndiBlogger.in, the community of Indian Bloggers

Ā 

4 thoughts on “Which Way Must I Go Now?

  1. liveandexpress August 23, 2014 / 7:31 PM

    Just a feedback..the length of the lines are too long. Thanks.

    Like

  2. Anupam Patra August 24, 2014 / 5:18 AM

    Sreesha, if the poem is not just your imagination, then everything is gonna be fine. No one know the point of love or life, yet we all walk upon it, cuz we have to. That is the great mystery of human consciousness. Hang in there.

    Imagination or not, I find your poetry very very moving. Hope your words find the eyes they are meant for.

    Like

  3. Sreesha Divakaran August 25, 2014 / 4:48 PM

    Thanks for the feedback. They were intended that way, though šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Sreesha Divakaran August 25, 2014 / 4:50 PM

    Anupam, your words mean a lot. You're really kind to say what you have and I truly appreciate it. Thanks! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

