Uncertainty, Insecurity… And Trust


My mind refused to speak
Stubbornly it remained like a blank page
Like a starless sky
The waiting was costing me my sanity
I knew not how long it would take
But I was sure you would call me up and cry
What words did I have to console your weeping heartbeats?
What advice did life give me that I would offer you to take?
What good was hiding the truth when foiled were all your lies?
Being smothered by uncertainty
Above me, I was holding on to a lightning blade,
Licking my toes were hell fires.
My head was throbbing with insecurity,
The devil in my mind fought a jealous crusade,
He pierced my heart and was holding it upon a pyre.
Trust remained the open door, the one and only
Trust remained my comfort to take,
There would be no hurt; this will pass, it’s just a trial.
Linking this post to #AtoZChallenge (http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/)
8 thoughts on “Uncertainty, Insecurity… And Trust

  1. The Side I Hide April 24, 2014 / 12:10 PM

    This poem reflects a lot of my emotions, right now!
    Too good πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Sangeeta Reghu May 14, 2014 / 6:46 PM

    You know Sreesha 8 years ago holding on a thin string of faith my man stood by me ….. fought against my fears .. won parents hearts n we got married .. Its not easy but its was only his hope even when I stopped believing .. He got us through .. πŸ˜‰

    Your beautiful lines took me back in time ..

    Like

  3. Sreesha Divakaran May 15, 2014 / 7:17 PM

    πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing that, Sangeeta! It's such a sweet tale and your words kind of reinforced my faith too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

