The Terrible Ache Of Missing Someone


With each passing day, the ache intensifies. There are days when I wake up in the morning and I wonder where you are. Then I realize, I will never again wake up to find you sleeping on the same bed.
I looked at myself in the mirror – dark circles covered puffed up eyes that showed I cried yet again last night, taking your name in vain. In a fit of madness, I picked up your phone, and decided to charge it. And then, insanity-driven that I was, I quickly typed you a message, just to watch it get delivered.
“You do not know how hard it is for me without you here. Why did you go? I am so lost. I love you so very much, and I don’t even know if you’re capable of missing me anymore. I wish you would send me a sign from the heavens just so that I know, even in death, you miss me too.”
I saw his cell beep on the table. The message was delivered, never to be read.
I nearly dropped my cell when it suddenly beeped, with a response from him.
“K,” it said. 
This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda. 

8 thoughts on “The Terrible Ache Of Missing Someone

  1. Jyotsna Bhatia March 8, 2014 / 9:22 PM

    Why do you have a special liking for people who are dead??? 😛 😛

    Like

  2. Anita March 9, 2014 / 3:19 PM

    True love can send such signs…God can reunite…
    Nice story, Sreesha.

    Like

  3. Sreeja Praveen March 13, 2014 / 7:59 AM

    Superb ! This was chilling, yet so beautiful because it reflected love ! Lovely !

    Like

Leave a Reply

