The House On The Farm

We were renovating the abandoned thatched-roof house in the middle of the large, now-barren farm. I climbed up the ladder and asked him to pass me the saw to chop off a wooden beam that seemed stuck at an odd angle.
The saw was sharp, but my fingers and palms were sweating. In a sudden, unfortunate moment, the saw slipped from my fingers.
I looked down in shock, as it neatly sliced through my friend‘s right shoulder and got lodged between his collar-bone and chest, causing him to fall to the ground, in a pool of his warm blood.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

10 thoughts on “The House On The Farm

  1. Jyotsna Bhatia March 2, 2014 / 1:33 PM

    Ooopsss..You seem to have become a 'pro' at writing such posts πŸ˜›

    Like

  2. Sreesha Divakaran March 2, 2014 / 2:50 PM

    LOL.. Actually this is the genre I had started off with, back in school (you know, the age of RL Stine and all!) I am trying to re-explore it now. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Soumya March 3, 2014 / 9:59 AM

    Quirky end! I liked it! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. CRD March 3, 2014 / 5:54 PM

    Morbid…

    I Like!!!

    Cheers
    CRD

    Updated my blog twice over the past month. Do drop by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

