The Way Back To You…

I thought I could walk out
They told me it would be easy
They told me I could
And I confess I tried
But it’s a one way street
Somewhere I lost the way on a fork
I walk back the fork I took
Only to realize
I am still finding my way back to you

They told me I could move on
It was only too easy to get waylaid,
I tried, and not for them, but for me
To ease the pain, in that place in my life
Which was meant for you
It hurt even more when I tried to replace you
And everything came boomeranging back
Cos it’s always been only you
I would rather be called mad
Than let go without at least once waiting at the bend in the road for you…


Top post on IndiBlogger.in, the community of Indian Bloggers

20 thoughts on “The Way Back To You…

  1. Abhijnan December 27, 2013 / 6:37 AM

    traces of Whitesnake in the lines….love it!!!

    Like

  2. Sreesha Divakaran December 27, 2013 / 8:25 AM

    Thank you!!! Then I should check out some of their songs (I googled them after reading this comment, to be frank!)

    Like

  3. Abhijnan December 27, 2013 / 8:59 AM

    yeah…listen to “Is This Love” and “Here I go Again”….rock classics!

    Like

  4. anitaexplorer December 28, 2013 / 7:00 AM

    Touching poem, Sreesha. We wait without knowing whether we'll get… Irony of life.

    Like

  5. Sreesha Divakaran December 28, 2013 / 7:07 AM

    And sometimes we wait even when we are completely sure we're waiting in vain. Yet, we try..

    Like

  6. Soliloquies BeyondFewWords December 31, 2013 / 10:01 AM

    Sometimes all you have to do is… is wait
    For the sea to calm down, to have the sight of the shore
    For it is the time that can heal all what is sore

    Like

Leave a Reply

