Slipping Away… I Think You’re Finally Fading…

Everyone we meet in this lifetime
Is helping us get somewhere
They are guides to a life
where the destination is still unknown.

I thought you were my destination
I sought you out like a lantern in a storm
But now the vision is fading
I wonder now if you were just a milestone
And your loving voice just a misconceived tone
I already feel you slipping away from me
Your memories finally fading and getting replaced
I never believed our love was the kind that died
But I find it hard to recollect your face
It’s getting erased…


Top post on IndiBlogger.in, the community of Indian Bloggers

20 thoughts on “Slipping Away… I Think You’re Finally Fading…

  1. Jeena R. Papaadi November 28, 2013 / 8:27 AM

    Guides to the life, or bridges that help us to cross over the difficult phases. Right?

    Like

  2. gangsofedathua November 28, 2013 / 4:02 PM

    Eternal Love the other day, Slipping away today……….. puzzled a bit !!
    Beautiful lines by the way !!
    Aneesh.

    Like

  3. Sreesha Divakaran November 28, 2013 / 4:05 PM

    Haha, don't be puzzled, Aneesh. This one is a product of my imagination. Nothing personal. But the other one, yeah, was more of a heart-on-my-sleeve poem… πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Tomichan Matheikal November 28, 2013 / 4:21 PM

    Those who slip away deserve only short term remembrance.

    Enjoyed going through your poem.

    Like

  5. Soham Roy November 28, 2013 / 5:08 PM

    Public Memory is short and you need to be string enough to make a substantial mark..Else you fade away..that's the rule of Nature..Survival of the fittest…

    Like

Leave a Reply

