Rock


I tripped, I stumbled,
I fell,
Over a rock on the shore
I fell into a troubled sea;
I could get up no more.
Frozen in time,
Erasing memories of what’s not mine.
My bleeding heart
Gets tired of your part,
In every little story of my life.
How I wish the sea would wash me away,
Make my troubles its own.
Selfish thoughts enter my mind,

But my sorrows you haven’t seen; much less borne.

If time heals all wounds, then I wish time would stay still. You’re that wound on my heart that I never want healed…
10 thoughts on “Rock

  1. allresourceupdates November 9, 2013 / 6:50 PM

    Anger,Sadness everything is very well reflected..
    BTW Why do you want the Time to stay still,In my view..if time moves on new of Sorrow and Angry ideas will come to your mind and you will be able to write new Anger and Sorrow filled lines.. 😉

    Like

  2. Sreesha Divakaran November 9, 2013 / 7:04 PM

    Hahah… But the intensity of the anger and sorrow may be different. Besides, not every sort of angst inspires poetry!

    Like

  3. allresourceupdates November 9, 2013 / 7:57 PM

    Ya the intensity will be different but at least they will be new right..and not only Poetry,there will also be fiction.. 🙂

    Like

  4. Abhijnan November 10, 2013 / 12:57 PM

    And you said you couldn't write poems!!! This is lovely stuff!!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Sreesha Divakaran November 10, 2013 / 1:40 PM

    Well I just play with poems, I don't truly like what I write… Poetry isn't like prose. Poetry is very tough.

    Like

  6. Vijai Prakash November 10, 2013 / 3:23 PM

    touchy poem,goes in deep.however poetry is a natural flow from heart,as i believe.

    Like

  7. Sreesha Divakaran November 10, 2013 / 3:28 PM

    Yes, I believe poetry, literature, paintings or any form of art has to come straight from the heart..

    Like

Leave a Reply

