Field


He surveyed the field. The grass charred under his diabolical feet. The sheep fled, sensing danger. All, except a little lamb. The cloaked figure approached the animal. It was bleating helplessly, having noticed its missing companions.
The man opened the animal’s jaws as wide as they would go. He watched the struggle – the fear in its eyes, the raised quivering forelegs. He suddenly jammed his claw-like fingers into its eyes. It had given up struggling – too fatigued to go on. The man let it fall.

Later, a trail of surprised spiders arrived to feast on the bleeding dead eyeballs.

Read the prequel here: XIII

17 thoughts on “Field

  1. allresourceupdates November 7, 2013 / 6:31 PM

    What do write so much gruesome scripts,i told u earlier that you should make a complete Gruesome Story with many twist and turns like SAW or Final Destinations..

    Like

  2. Sreesha Divakaran November 7, 2013 / 6:36 PM

    Yes, I remember.. 😀
    I am still working on the whole gruesome angle. I hate spiders more than anything else in this world. So imagining this and putting it on paper (editor) was a bit disgusting in my mind. I think I am trying to overcome my fears.

    Like

  3. allresourceupdates November 7, 2013 / 6:39 PM

    Sorry Typo–I mean *Why do you write,But I guess you got my point.. 😉

    Like

  4. Vijai Prakash November 7, 2013 / 6:52 PM

    Hi Shreesha,the story shook me…it worked as a therapy to unkindness!

    Like

  5. Sreesha Divakaran November 7, 2013 / 7:01 PM

    Hi Vijai, thanks for dropping by!
    Yes, I have tried to represent the cloaked figure in the story as the embodiment of unkindness and evil. He kills for the sheer pleasure of it.

    Like

  6. Sreesha Divakaran November 8, 2013 / 4:55 AM

    Wow Anurita, I am honored! Thank you so much for the nomination.
    I'll get back to you with my post shortly!

    Like

  7. Abhijnan November 8, 2013 / 5:07 AM

    The itsy bitsy spider went up the water spout
    Down came the rain and washed the spider out
    Out came the sun and dried up all the rain
    And the itsy bitsy spider went up the spout again

    😀

    Like

  8. Abhijnan November 8, 2013 / 5:35 AM

    Hey! Spiders are nice..they eat insects..and they have long legs…and a very slimy appearance 😀

    Like

  9. Indrani November 8, 2013 / 1:56 PM

    Such strong dislike?!
    If one has to shake hands with a spider, one has to do it 8 times, is that why?!. 🙂

    Like

  10. Sreesha Divakaran November 8, 2013 / 2:24 PM

    Oh! Why why why put such images into my head?
    No, it's okay. Overcoming fears and all that!

    Like

  11. nothingprofound November 8, 2013 / 4:56 PM

    Sreesha, in these short pieces you're certainly letting your dark side shine through.

    Like

  12. Sreesha Divakaran November 8, 2013 / 5:35 PM

    🙂 Life is unfair, Marty. I am just a poor little girl trying to channel my anger!

    Like

Leave a Reply

