The Perfect Balance

For the longest time, I have been trying to get a definition for the term “soulmate”. It has bothered me that no matter how I tried to understand it, it did not define itself. I listened to several stories, and asked several people for their definitions of the word. But the definition was blurred. Unclear. Indistinct.

 

Then, I saw this picture online (link to the original picture has been given below).ย 
ย 

 

Some people said this is photoshopped; it probably is. It looks unreal, they said.ย 
But to me, it looked surreal. The kiss is almost like a dance form; the water surrounding them completes it. Looking at this picture, I felt that I found my definition of soulmates in one word:
Balance
Soulmates are two people who can find the perfect balance with each other…
6 thoughts on “The Perfect Balance

  1. Abhra September 10, 2013 / 6:48 PM

    I am afraid that must be a photoshop but yes it explains your idea to a great extent.

    Like

  2. Sreesha Divakaran September 10, 2013 / 7:02 PM

    Haha, yes Abhra, I too felt this is a photoshopped picture. If you go to the link where I got it from, all the pics are bizarre and unreal. But when I saw this one, I could not take my eyes off it. It was like an answer staring into my face… I just had to share it!

    Like

  3. Niesha Jeenwal September 11, 2013 / 5:54 PM

    Beautiful Picture! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have found my soul mate but we dare not do that. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. Sreesha Divakaran September 11, 2013 / 6:26 PM

    Wow!! Lucky you! Soulmates are hard to find. And yeah, leave poses like the one in the picture for yoga (and photoshop) experts!

    Like

  5. Hiral Trivedi September 27, 2013 / 5:25 PM

    Could not have defined it better. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, soul mates complement each other and this balance is what makes the love stay – life long and unadulterated. Thank you for the realization. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

