I Stand Alone

A couple of colleagues and I had gone out to have pani puri the other day. It was quite sunny when we left, but about twenty minutes later (ten-minute walk and ten-minute pani puri), these grey clouds gathered out of nowhere. So we were rushing back to office, when I saw this tree. On both sides of the road, there were these tall green (grey-green now due to the clouds) trees, but this one stood bare. Just some sticks hanging from the branches. It looked lonely, standing amongst all the other leafy ones.

Bereft.
Sad.

I am not much of a photographer or anything. Don’t even own a cam (I mean I do, but it’s for functions and family events and stuff). But one look at the lonely tree, and I knew I needed to capture it. 

The tree, 
that stood alone, 
in a crowd different from it, 
but against the same dark grey clouds…

Leave a Reply

