A Bubble of Nothingness and Joy…

A breeze catches the lower branches of a bougainvillea, swaying the purple-pink flowers. The breeze then moves up to the other branches, slowly and surely. The branches sway, like a well-synchronized dance step. The purple flowers are contrasted perfectly against the grey background that is the cloudy sky. And as I see the first drops of a drizzle, a hauntingly beautiful AR Rehman song wafts in through my earphones, throwing my into my bubble of imagination, my parallel universe, that is my solace in this world…
Leave a Reply

