when i was told to my describe myself, i said…

it’s ironic..but true,
that the best person who can describe us, is ourselves,
and yet, we fail to do it..

we leave it to the hypocrites of the world,
to judge us, and present us as someone,
far frm what we really are
and then regret what has happened to us

in a sentence i could say,
i’m a simple girl,
but in my simplicity,
lies my inability, to tell u who i am..
and in my very simplicity,
lies the imagination of all those
who sit on judgment upon me

the world calls me arrogant
but it’s far frm what i am
they’ll tell u what they want,
but yeah,i don’t give a damn

i don’t regret what my life has been
or the mistakes i have made
for evrything tht i have lost,
a lesson i have gained..

and every scar the world’s given me
tells me i hav lived..
and lived in a way that
a lot of envy i havw earned..

3 thoughts on “when i was told to my describe myself, i said…

  1. Amo March 29, 2009 / 12:54 PM

    That’s very much true that u r the only person to judge urself..But sometimes ur life is churned throuout coz of a person who starts knowing the things about u before u could..and i think each one of us is in search of that person..And if u say about the simplicity,my definition of simplicity is like which is expressed with one’s behaviour and attitude..And simple persons dont have to call them as a simple, people call them simple (Nothing personal comment to author)Llast part reminds me G.D. Birla’s statement, Life is a butter milk, more u churn it, more butter u’ll get out of it..And if u learn from ur mistakes its blessing, if not its a curse..Keep doing new mistakes..Never repeat ur mistakes:)

    Like

  2. wool gatherer September 4, 2015 / 4:55 PM

    Spot on! Especially, the first two paras.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sreesha Diva September 4, 2015 / 5:09 PM

      Oh gosh, is this still here! LOL, old post. But glad it’s still relate-able!

      Like

Leave a Reply

